How To Get Some Klout

What is Klout? What is a Klout Score?!

I think its important to tell you what Klout is first…

Klout.com measures your social influence and how you can create an impact within social media. It connects to your social networks and allows you to see where and how you have influenced others. It will also look at all of your content and who interacted with it.

This is my Klout score and as you can see most of my influence is on Facebook. The smaller light blue bar is my influence on Twitter, and the orange is my influence on Klout.

This is my Klout score and as you can see most of my influence is on Facebook. The smaller light blue bar is my influence on Twitter, and the orange is my influence on Klout.

How can I improve my Klout score?

  • Twitter – I give most influence over Facebook, where I have a smaller audience. To improve my Klout score I can use twitter, its trending topics and its users to improve my score. It is also easier to interact with brands on Twitter than it is on Facebook which gives you a bigger chance of getting your comments retweeted and favourited. By expanding the audience I can get a message across a lot faster.
  • Google+ My Klout is connected to my Google+ a network that I never use… If I were to use my Google+ more, my influence would begin to grow, and again so would my Klout score.
  • Current topics- If I talk about current topics that are relevant on social media platforms, I could increase my Klout score because I am more likely to get a reaction.

These are sure fire ways to increase my Klout score and improve my influence on social media.

One response to “How To Get Some Klout

  1. Pingback: Grow your sphere of influence through reciprocity·

Leave a Reply

